Kent Cycling Association



President: Mrs. Pat Hill Open 10 Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations Sunday 18th July 2021

<u>Awards</u>

TT Scratch 1st Gilt Plated Medal 2nd Silver Plated Medal 3rd Bronze Medal	Chris Fennell Nic Fennell Andrew Meilak	00:18:48 00:20:15 00:21:10
Veteran on Standard		
1st Gilt Plated Medal	Andrew Meilak	+6.08
2nd Silver Plated Medal	Simon Henderson	+4.31
3rd Bronze Medal	Paul Smith	+3.54
Women Gilt Plated Medal Fastest Club Team of 3 Riders Bronze Medals	Alex Clay 00:21:21 Nick Fennell, Simon Henderson &	
	Andy Burrows TRC	
Road Bike		
1st Gilt Plated Medal	Huseyin Vardal	00:23:03
2nd Silver Plated Medal	Marc Dunn	00:23:46
3rd Bronze Medal	Julian Fussell	00:24:27
Women Gilt Plated Medal	Rebecca Kearney	00:24:27

Results

No.	Name	Club	Cat.	Bike	Time
30	Chris Fennell	The Independent Pedaler - Nopinz	S		00:18:48
10	Nic Fennell	Thanet RC	S		00:20:15
25	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined Rule 5	V		00:21:10
5	Alex Clay	The Independent Pedaler - Nopinz	WS		00:21:21
12	James Hawkins	Gemini BC	V		00:22:32
15	Paul Smith	VeloRefined Rule 5	V		00:22:52
22	Huseyin Vardal	Gemini BC	V	Road	00:23:03
1	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	V		00:23:08
16	Martin Brown	70aks Tri Club	V		00:23:29
3	Marc Dunn	Woolwich CC	S	Road	00:23:46
7	Julian Fussell	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	Road	00:24:27
8	Rebecca Kearney	Will Houghton Racing Team (WHRT)	WS	Road	00:24:27
13	Mark Amon	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V		00:25:35
28	Laurence Toombs	West Kent RC	V		00:26:59
18	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	V		00:28:53
4	Colin Inett	Thanet RC	V		00:30:02
9	Vernon Thomas	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	V		DNS (A)
11	Lewis Tompsett	Thanet RC	S		DNS (A)
20	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	V		DNS (A)
23	Mick Claydon	Ashford Whs	V		DNS (A)
26	Nick Elson	Woolwich CC	S		DNS (A)
29	Keith Ramsey	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	V	Road	DNS (A)
2	James Moss	San Fairy Ann CC Ltd	V	Road	DNS
6	Jamie Beecham	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	V	Road	DNS
14	Bob Loader	Sydenham Whs	V		DNS
17	Chris Adams	San Fairy Ann CC Ltd	V		DNS
19	Samuel Brealey	Rue Morgue CC	S	Road	DNS
21	Alex Pearson	Woolwich CC	V		DNS
24	Owen Fletcher	Ashford Whs	S	Road	DNS
27	Alex Balfour	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V	Road	DNS

Many thanks to everyone who helped on the day – and beforehand sorting out the new course.

Event Secretary: Andy Mccall, 54 Royal Esplanade, Margate, Kent CT9 5ET.

Tel: 07796546278 Email: andymccall54@hotmail.co.uk